14.9 C
New York
Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Buy now

Today, these people including Mamata Banerjee, Sourav Ganguly will be sworn in as CM

TMC President Mamta Banerjee met Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar on Monday. After this, the Governor had said that Mamta Banerjee has been invited to Raj Bhavan to take oath as Chief Minister on May 5 at 10.45 am.

Kolkata: TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee will take oath of Chief Minister this morning at 10.45 am after winning a landslide victory in the assembly elections. Due to the Covid-19 crisis, few people will be present at the swearing-in ceremony of Mamta Banerjee, who is going to take command of the state for the third consecutive time.

In keeping with the Kovid protocol, the swearing-in program has been shortened. The oath taking program will be of 55 minutes. CM Mamta will leave for oath-taking program from her home in Kalighat at 10.25 am. Along with him, nephews Abhishek Banerjee and Prashant Kishore will be present.

According to sources, BCCI Chief Sourav Ganguly, TMC General Secretary Partha Chatterjee, senior leader Subrata Mukherjee, former state Chief Minister Buddhadeb Bhattacharya have been invited to attend the program.

Apart from this, Left chairman Viman Bose, Bengal BJP president Dilip Ghosh, BJP leader Manoj Tigga, Congress leaders Abdul Mannan, Pradeep Bhattacharya, Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary have also been invited. However, no confirmation has been received from the Congress to receive the invitation letter.

Mamta Banerjee will go directly to Nabanna after her swearing-in. Mamata Banerjee will be given the Guard of Honor in Nabanna.

In the West Bengal Assembly elections, TMC has come to power for the third consecutive time by winning 213 out of 292 seats. BJP has won 77 seats. Others have won two seats.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles