7.3 C
New York
Friday, March 31, 2023

Buy now

Results of four states and one union territory today; Who will win? What is the majority figure? Read on

The results of 4 state and 1 union territory assembly elections will be announced today.

New Delhi: The results of Assembly elections in 4 states and 1 Union Territory will be announced today. The Central Election Commission will start counting of votes from 8 p.m. The results of the Assembly elections in Assam, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry will be announced today.

Election Commission Preparation
The Covid 19 guidelines will be followed when counting the votes on the corona background. Only 7 tables are allowed in a room. Earlier this number was 14.

256 CRPF companies deployed in Bengal
There are 3 levels of security at 108 polling stations in West Bengal. The EVM machine and voter verifiable paper audit trail have been kept in strict security. The state will go to the polls for 292 seats. Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress party and the BJP will be the main battle.

The prediction of victory of the ruling party in Kerala
In Kerala, Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan and 11 members of his cabinet, Leader of the Opposition Ramesh Chennithala, senior Congress leader Omman Chandy, BJP state president K.S. Surendran, E. 957 candidates, including Sreedharan, are in the fray. According to exit polls, the ruling Communist Party of India (Marxist) is expected to win again

Results for 234 seats in Tamil Nadu
Tamil Nadu actor Kamal Haasan has four fronts in the fray, including Makkal Nidhi Mayam. But the main match is between the ruling AIADMK and the main opposition DMK. Apart from this, by-election was also held in Lok Sabha constituency at Kanyakumari. The result will come today.

Election for 30 seats in Puducherry
In the Union Territory of Puducherry, former Chief Minister N Rangaswamy-led All India NR Congress-BJP alliance and the Congress-DMK alliance will face off.

Will BJP stay in power in Assam?
Elections were held for 126 seats in Assam. The BJP is currently in power in Assam. BJP will face Assam Gana Parishad and Congress. It is being speculated that BJP will retain power in this place.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles