6.7 C
New York
Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Buy now

Punjab team bats again! KL Rahul played a stormy game, beating Viratsena by 34 runs

Bangalore have to accept defeat first from Chennai and then from Punjab.

Mumbai: After Chennai, Punjab team has succeeded in stopping the chariot of victory of Virat Sena. Though KL Rahul’s century was missed, his storming performance helped Punjab beat Bangalore by 34 runs. KL Rahul is a big part of this victory. Bangalore have to accept defeat first from Chennai and then from Punjab.

Punjab won by 34 runs against Bangalore. Bangalore are currently third in the points table despite their second defeat. Punjab batted for the first time after losing the toss. They did not start well. However, KL Rahul survived the crease. Chris Gayle scored 80 off 45 balls. He hit 6 fours and 2 sixes in 24 balls.

The middle order in the batting could not do as well after Gail was out. Puran was once again dismissed for zero. Deepak Hooda 5, Shah Rukh Khan was out for zero and returned to the tent. Harpreet Barad scored an unbeaten 25 to strengthen the grip on the match. KL Rahul scored 91 off 57 balls.

In Bangalore, Virat Kohli has scored 35, Rajat 31 and Hershal Patel 31 runs. Jeminson scored 16 runs. Daniel San 3 and Shahbaz Ahmed 8 returned to the tent. Maxwell was out for zero, which was a big disappointment.

Punjab’s Harpreet has taken 3 wickets. Ravi Bishnoi took two wickets to put Bangalore in the tent. After Chennai, Punjab defeated Bangalore. So this is the second defeat of Virat Sena.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles