6.9 C
New York
Sunday, January 29, 2023

Buy now

IPL2021 Suspend: 8 England players return home, Australian players will have to wait

Australian players are banned from traveling directly from India to Australia. So they have to work hard to get to their home.

Mumbai: The scourge of corona continues in the country. Corona, on the other hand, has started to thrive in the world of entertainment and IPL. The BCCI has decided to temporarily postpone the IPL after one player after another in the IPL started coming back positive.

The BCCI instructed all the players to go home with their families. Eight England players have reached home safely. Australian players, on the other hand, will have to work hard to reach home. This is because the Australian government has banned people from coming to Australia from India. Violators of the rules could face either imprisonment or a fine, according to local media.

England’s Johnny Bairstow, Jose Butler, Sam Karan, Tom Karan, Sam Billings, Chris Vokes, Moin Ali and Jason Roy have arrived in London and will be quarantined in a hotel for ten days. They will then return to your home.

On the other hand, the Australian players will meet at a place in Delhi and fly to Maldives from there. After completing the quarantine period there, they will go to Australia.

Australia has banned all flights from India till May 15. Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison has refused to grant concessions to players playing in the IPL. Cricket Australia has not sought any relief from the government. So the players will have to work hard to get home.

BCCI is currently preparing a flight for the Australian player-coach to fly to the Maldives. Chennai’s bowling coach Corona tested positive and will have to remain in India for quarantine.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles