10.6 C
New York
Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Buy now

IPL 2021: Kolkata Gard, Delhi win by 7 wickets ahead of Prithvi Shaw

Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan play a storm, Delhi once again beat Bangalore in the points table

Mumbai: In the match against Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi players brought a storm. The Kolkata team knelt before the stormy performance of Prithvi Shaw at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. He hit six fours in the first over to give the team a huge run. Prithvi Shaw scored 82 off 41 balls. Shikhar Dhawan scored 46 runs. Rishabh Pant returned with 16 runs. Delhi beat Kolkata by 7 wickets

Prithvi Shaw-Dhawan has a lion’s share in Delhi’s victory. Delhi won the toss and elected to bowl. Kolkata lost 6 wickets for 154 runs in 20 overs. Delhi’s Akshar Patel and Lalit Yadav took 2 wickets each. Awesh Khan and Stoinus took one wicket each. Delhi were bowled out for 155.

Prithvi Shaw and Dhawan from Delhi took the field by storm. Shawn hit 6 fours. If the peak half-century was missed, Prithvi was 18 runs away from the century.

Delhi have lost two matches so far, Rajasthan and Bangalore. Chennai won by 7 wickets against Chennai, Punjab by 6 wickets and Mumbai by 6 wickets against Hyderabad. In the match against Bangalore, the match was lost for only 1 run. After that, Delhi made a strong comeback and won the match against Kolkata by 7 wickets.

Chennai are top of the points table with 6 matches. Delhi are second with 7 matches. Bangalore is third and Mumbai is fourth. Kolkata are fifth after winning 2 of 7 matches and losing 5.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles