6.9 C
New York
Sunday, January 29, 2023

Buy now

India tour of Sri lanka | India tour of Sri lanka

Changes have been made to the schedule of this series.

Colombo: Team India’s youth team is currently on a tour of Sri Lanka. In this tour, Team India will play ODI and T20 series under the leadership of Shikhar Dhawan. The ODI series will start on July 13. Earlier, the schedule of this series has changed. Sri Lankan batting coach Grant Flower contracted corona. As a result, the ODI series was postponed for five days, BCCI secretary Jai Shah told ANI. (India tour Sri Lanka ODI series to start to 18 July due to covid 19 says bcci secretary Jay Shah)

Earlier on July 9, BCCI president Sourav Ganguly had expressed the possibility of postponing the ODI series. But now Jai Shah has announced this. Accordingly, the one-day series will now start from July 18. It will be a series of 3 matches in total.

The change in the ODI series has also had a direct impact on the T20 series. The series, which starts on July 21, will start with a 4-day delay. The series begins July 25.

Team India for Sri Lanka tour

Shikhar Dhawan (Capt.), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Yujvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Krishnappa Gautam, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav , Varun Chakraborty, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Chetan Sakaria.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles