7.3 C
New York
Friday, March 31, 2023

Buy now

In these 7 seats of Bengal, the contest between TMC and BJP, the difference of win-win was less than 1000

The most popular contest of Bengal was in Nandigram seat but even more fiercely it was contested in Dinhata, Balrampur, Dantan, Kulti, Tamluk, Jalpaiguri and Ghatal, where the margin of victory and defeat ranged from 57 to 966 votes.

New Delhi: There were seven seats in the West Bengal assembly elections where there was a fierce contest between the ruling Trinamool Congress and the BJP and the margin of victory and defeat was less than one thousand votes. Among these, there was one seat where the victory and defeat was decided by 57 votes.

Nandigram in West Bengal was the most talked about contest for thorns during the counting of the assembly elections held in four states and Union Territory of Puducherry. Where the contest was between Mamta Banerjee and her former warlord Shubhendu Adhikari.

In this seat, the officer defeated Mamta by 1,956 votes but an even stronger contest was held in Dinhata, Balrampur, Dantan, Kulti, Tamluk, Jalpaiguri and Ghatal, where the margin of victory was 57 to 966 votes.

The closest match was held in Dinhata
The toughest and closest contest took place in the Dinhata assembly constituency of Cooch Behar. Where the contest was between BJP MP Nishith Paramanik and Udayan Guha of Trinamool Congress. The contest was won by Paramanik. He defeated Guha by a margin of 57 votes.

Paramanik got 1,16,035 votes in this match while Guha got 1,15,978 votes. Paramanik was earlier in the Trinamool Congress but before the 2019 Lok Sabha elections he joined the BJP and also won the Lok Sabha election from Cooch Behar.

A tremendous competition was seen in these seats as well
After Dinhata, there was a close contest between the BJP and Trinamool Congress candidates in Balrampur in Purulia district. In this assembly seat, Baneshwar Mahato of BJP defeated Trinamool Congress candidate and sitting MLA Shantiram Mahato by 423 votes. Baneshwar Mahato got 89,521 votes while Shantiram Mahato got 89,098 votes.

A similar contest was seen in Dantan Assembly seat in West Medinipur district. Here, Bikram Chandra Pradhan of Trinamool Congress defeated his nearest rival Shaktipad Nayak of BJP by 623 votes. Pradhan got 95,209 votes while Nayak got 94,586 votes.

In Kulti seat of West Bardhaman district, the margin of victory and defeat was 679 votes. Here Ajay Kumar Poddar of BJP defeated Ujjal Chatterjee of Trinamool Congress. Poddar got a total of 81,112 votes while Chatterjee got 80,433 votes.

Here too tough competition

The Tamluk assembly seat in East Medinipur district also saw a tough fight between the BJP and the Trinamool Congress, but the bet was finally won by Soumain Mahapatra of the Trinamool Congress. He defeated BJP candidate Harekrishna Bera by 793 votes. Mahapatra got 1,08,243 votes while Bera got 1,07,450 votes.

The contest was also close in the Jalpaiguri assembly seat. Here, Pradip Kumar Burma of Trinamool Congress defeated BJP’s Saujit Singh by a margin of 941 votes. Burma got 95,668 votes while Singh got 94,727 votes.

A similar contest was seen in the Ghatal seat of West Medinipur district. Here BJP’s Sital Kapata won by 966 votes. He defeated Shankar Dolai to the Trinamool Congress. He got 1,04,846 votes while the duplicate won with 1,05,812 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles